How to delete messages on iPhone

 How to delete messages on iPhone


delete and message on iphone

If, like me, you occasionally send messages that you want to remove from your conversation, you’ll be glad to know that Apple does it. easy to delete messages from its Message application. This quick guide will take you through the process of how to delete messages on iPhone or iPad. Make sure of it deleted messages from your iCloud account on all your devices.

If you write an official message Apple Message Application, Apple stores your message directly in your iCloud account and synchronizes it across all your devices. If you want to delete an individual message from all of your devices or turn off the Messages feature in iCloud, this tutorial will walk you through the process.

Fortunately, if you delete a message from your device, this will happen synchronize all your devices, delete a message, attachment or conversation from all devices simultaneously. This not only frees up space on your iCloud storage but also allows you to delete annoying messages that you might want to not send that others want to see. If you want to continue your conversations on one device, you can turn off Messages in the iCloud feature. If deactivated, Apple will keep your message history separate iCloud backup.

How to delete iPhone messages using iCloud

1. Find the conversation and message you want to delete

2. Touch and hold the message bubble or attachment you want to remove. This will trigger a new pop-up window to appear, allowing you to typically reply, copy, translate or add a thumbs up icon or similar to the message. At the bottom of the menu you will find an option for “In addition”. Select it as shown in the image below.

3. Your iPhone screen will now show you the ability to select individual messages from your conversation and a delete icon at the bottom right of the screen. Select the messages you want to delete and click the trash can icon to confirm and then select “Message Deletion”When prompted.

how to delete a message on iPhone

Delete the entire iPhone conversation

1. Enter the Messages application where all your conversations are listed

2. Swipe to the left of the conversation you want to delete

3. Confirm your choice when prompted to delete the conversation from your iPhone

Disable iCloud Messages

If you want to turn off the Messages in iCloud feature on your iPhone, just go to the Settings application and tap your name and Apple ID area at the top. Select iCloud and then Manage Storage. Select Messages and then the Disable & Delete option. If possible, your messages will no longer be synchronized across all your devices.

If you are still experiencing problems deleting messages from your iPhone you may want to contact an Apple Genius Bar representative or search Apple’s official support site for more information. If you want to know how to delete messages from Facebook or even more Meta Messenger application check out our previous article.

Filed Under: Apple iPhone, Guides

Latest Geeky Gadget Deal





Source link

Related post